Connect with us


358 members-elect Reps pick between Gbajabiamila and Bago as voting commences

At least 358 elected members of the House of Representatives will elect one of the Surulere constituency as elected legislator from Lagos state, Femi Gbajabiamila and Umar Bago from the Chanchagi constituency in Niger state.

Gbajabamila was appointed by Abdulmumin Jibrin, while Bago was appointed by Abubakar Mohammed of the federal electoral district Yamaltu-Deba of the state of Gombe.

While Gbajabiamila was supported by the Congress of all progressives, Bago has the support of the opposition Democratic People’s Party.

Voting has started.