Connect with us


Full list of Judges to deliver final judgment on Atiku and Buhari’s case



Five judges of the Court of Appeals will issue the final ruling on the presidential election of 2019 on Wednesday 11 September, with president Muhammadu Buhari and Atiku Abubakar anticipating the victory.

Latest Nigeria News reports that the panel of the five judges of the presidential election petitioner’s 2019 court is led by Judge M. L Garba.

This online news platform recalls that the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared President Buhari to have participated in the elections on the platform of the All Progressive Congress (APC), the ruling party of Nigeria, winner of the presidential election on February 23

The commission stated that data from the 36 states and the Federal Capital Territory (FCT) gave Buhari 15,191,847 votes, while Atiku finished second with 11,262,978 votes.

Challenging the results in the electoral court in his 139-page petition, Abubakar said that the results of the INEC server showed they had obtained 18.356.732 votes to defeat Buhari who had 16,741,430 votes.

The INEC, on the other hand, stated that it did not have a central server where the election results were transmitted as declared by the PDP and by Abubakar.

READ ALSO:  AFCON 2019: Five key battles that will determine the winner

Before the resumption of the proceedings, Abubakar and PDP raised the alarm when they saw Judge Zainab Bulkachuwa as chairman of the five-man presidential court petitioner panel and demanded his withdrawal from the court for his “connection” with the APC in power.

On Wednesday 22 May, judge Bulkachuwa refused to chair the five-person presidential court petition panel and was later replaced by Judge Garba.

Below is the complete list of judges who issue the final judgment on the 2019 presidential election.

1. Justice Mohammed Garba (Head of the panel)

2. Justice Abdul Aboki (Abuja Division of the Court of Appeal)

3. Justice Joseph Ikyegh (Benin Division of the Court of Appeal)

4. Justice Samuel Oseji (Lagos Division of the Court of Appeal)

5. Justice Peter Ige (Abuja Division of the Court of Appeal).