Connect with us


Makinde swears in 14 new commissioners and perm secs



The governor of Oyo state, Seyi Makinde, revealed how his immediate predecessor, Abiola Ajimobi, illegally appointed 17 permanent secretaries in the twilight of his administration.

Speaking more of the alleged illegal appointment during the inauguration and swearing-in ceremony of new commissioners and permanent secretaries, the governor stated that the decision became essential as due diligence was not followed in the appointments.

Although 15 people were selected, only 14 were sworn in and sworn in as permanent secretaries administered by the director of the cabinet, Mr. Fatai Omokemi.

There are five women and nine men on the list of new nominees.

The names of the new permanent secretaries include Ms Olubunmi Oni, Mr Fatai Oladeinde, Ms Adejoke Eyitayo, Ms Sadiat Oloko and Mr Joel Ajagbe.

READ ALSO:  Osinbajo, Tinubu to face smear campaign ahead of 2023 polls

Others are Olayinka Alli, Abosede Abioye, Adebowale Balogun, Ademola Ajibola and Mufutau Ayoola.

Also includes Dr. Mercy Popoola, Mr. Akin Funilayo, Mr. Adeyanju B. A and Mr. Gafar Bello (General Accountant).

The event was moved when the Governor announced to Ajagbe, who was said to have climbed all the steps of the civil service ladder, but was never named permanent secretary as the case of Alli, who was ordered to retire three days after being named Perm Sec.

While ordering the newly appointed to be diligent in the performance of their duties, Makinde noted that all the nominees are worthy of accusations and added that their government is not interested in the witch hunt of any individual.