Connect with us


See exco members nominated by Sanwo-Olu

Lagos state governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu on Tuesday broadcast the final list of 13 candidates for commissioners and special advisers to the Assembly House for evaluation.

Among the new nominees we remember the secretary of the Congress of all progressives of the state of Lagos (APC), Joe Igbokwe and the former commissioner and member of the Assembly Chamber of the state of Lagos, Mrs. Lola Akande.

The governor had sent the first group of 25 candidates to the Assembly four weeks ago and they were selected by the ad hoc committee set up by the Chamber for this purpose two weeks ago.

They still have to be finally approved by the Chamber.

According to a statement signed by the Deputy Chief Press Secretary to the governor, Mr. Gboyega Akosile, the other commissioner-nominees and special adviser-designates are: Mr. Oladele Ajayi, Mr. Oluwatoyin Fayinka, Mrs. Yetunde Arobieke, Mr. Olanrewaju Sanusi, Mr. Bonu Solomon Saanu, Arc. Kabir Ahmed, Prince Anofi Olanrewaju Elegushi, Mrs. Solape Hammond, Mr. Moruf Akinderu Fatai, Mrs. Shulamite Olufunke Adebolu and Mr. Tokunbo Wahab.

The statement added that the second list has names of accomplished politicians and technocrats, who “understand the current need of Lagos” and the governor’s development agenda.

The governor’s media aide said the selection process was rigorous, because of the need to constitute the best team that would serve Lagos in line with the Sanwo-Olu administration’s vision of delivering a city-state that will rank among the top most livable cities in the world

Sources confirmed that the list has been received by the Assembly.